Vannus records that this vendor has not disclosed which model it runs. Every finding below is quoted to the vendor’s own document, or marked not disclosed where the vendor publishes nothing.
AI-driven financial crime risk data and detection — sanctions and PEP screening, adverse media, and transaction monitoring for banks, fintechs and payment firms.
Uses AI; provider not disclosed. ComplyAdvantage's own explainer page details LLM use across the platform — LLM-based adverse media classification, language models reading full article text to assign entity roles and FATF-aligned risk types, and 'AI agents are components that use LLMs/automation to perform specific tasks' — but no first-party page names a foundation model or model vendor. I checked the homepage, /mesh/agentic-workflows/, the 'How ComplyAdvantage uses AI' insights article, the agentic-AI and defensibility articles, llms.txt, and looked for a security/subprocessor page (/security/ 404s). Proprietary risk-scoring models are described, but those are ML scoring models, not a disclosed foundation model. We checked and found no first-party page naming it, and the entry says so rather than naming one for ComplyAdvantage.
Not yet assessed. We publish a sovereignty position only where the vendor documents one — we do not infer it from a domain or a company name.
Vannus records, from the vendor's own published documents, the legal entity a customer contracts with, the country that entity sits in, and the governing law of its terms — and whether the vendor runs its own model or resells someone else's. Each finding is quoted to its source and dated, or marked not disclosed where the vendor publishes nothing. No paid placement on a record, in the catalog or in search — affiliate status is walled off from the record, enforced by a test in the build. See the methodology →