Vannus records that this vendor has not disclosed which model it runs. Every finding below is quoted to the vendor’s own document, or marked not disclosed where the vendor publishes nothing.
HR operating system for European SMEs — core HR records, recruiting, payroll and an AI assistant layer over HR data.
Uses AI; provider not disclosed. Personio Assistant demonstrably runs on LLMs — its own product page says the assistant works 'by leveraging Large Language Models (LLMs) to understand the question context and identify the data required to answer' — and the page discloses hosting ('Our models are housed in Personio's Amazon Web Services instance', 'Data stored in Frankfurt and never leaves the EU', ISO 27001 and C5 certified) but never names a foundation model or model vendor. I looked at the product page, its embedded FAQ, the homepage nav, and attempted the help centre; no first-party page identifies the provider. AWS hosting hints at Bedrock but Bedrock is never stated and I will not infer it. We checked and found no first-party page naming it, so the criterion is excluded from the grade rather than counted against Personio. personio.com ↗
Not yet assessed. We publish a sovereignty position only where the vendor documents one — we do not infer it from a domain or a company name.
Taken from the vendor’s own published material. Vannus does not hold these reports and has not reviewed their scope or dates — ask the vendor for the current report before relying on any of them.
Vannus publishes a nine-dimension trust framework — data sovereignty, training privacy, compliance posture, operational resilience, exit portability, and more. The heaviest criterion asks whether the tool builds its own AI or resells someone else's model; where the vendor discloses it, the grade cites the vendor's own documentation. No paid placements — scoring is walled off from affiliate revenue. See the methodology →