Vannus / Catalog / Snowflake

Snowflake

Vannus records that this vendor routes across several model providers — not captured by one. Every finding below is quoted to the vendor’s own document, or marked not disclosed where the vendor publishes nothing.

Cloud data warehouse for storing, processing, and analyzing massive datasets

data, infrastructure, analytics
What the vendor's own documentation says
industry-leading LLMs from OpenAI, Anthropic, Meta, Mistral AI, and DeepSeek
docs.snowflake.com ↗ Vendor-sourcedQuote last confirmed 14 Sep 2026; its host's terms forbid automated re-reading, so it is not re-checked
Who controls it
US corporate controlNot established — our catalogue recorded US control for this vendor, but we hold no document naming a US entity, so the claim is withdrawn until we do. This is a gap in our sourcing, not a finding about this vendor.

Training and retention posture varies by plan. What we publish above describes the vendor’s default plan; enterprise, team and API agreements frequently differ, often materially, and a contract can override the published default entirely. Check your own plan and contract before relying on this row.

On U.S. CLOUD Act reach specifically: the statute reaches a provider subject to U.S. jurisdiction over data in its possession, custody or control. Corporate control is a strong indicator of that and it is what we can evidence from published documents — but it is not the whole test. A company founded outside the U.S. can still contract through a U.S. entity or run substantial U.S. operations. Treat this as a starting point for your own review, not a legal determination, and take advice on anything that matters.

Signals on file
Origin
United States

The vendor's published or catalog-recorded posture — the concrete facts this entry is built from. A full audit verifies each against the vendor's current documentation.

Who else handles your data

Snowflake publishes a list of the other companies it uses as sub-processors. It lists 17 entries, and some name the same company more than once, under different locations or for different purposes. Each is shown below with the location the vendor lists it under, in the vendor’s own words.

Amazon Web Services · Customer Selected *Amazon Web Services · See Documentation *Amazon Web Services · See Documentation *Amazon Web Services · See Documentation *Microsoft Azure · Customer Selected *Microsoft Azure · See Documentation *Google Cloud Platform · Customer Selected *Google Cloud Platform · See Documentation *Cloudflare · See Documentation *Amazon Web Services · US West (Oregon)Amazon Web Services · EU (Frankfurt)Amazon Web Services · Asia Pacific (Sydney)Amazon Web Services · Canada (Central)Amazon Web Services · South America (Sao Paulo)Microsoft Azure · Canada Central (Toronto)Google Cloud Platform · US Central1 (Iowa)Cloudflare · All Snowflake-managed ECO cache regions as described in the Documentation

Some entries above carry a mark, and Snowflake qualifies them in a note this record could not read: the host's own terms forbid the fetch, so the footnote its location cells point at cannot be read, and a footnote we cannot read is not one we may invent. The mark is the vendor’s own and is left as it stands rather than removed, because removing it would publish the location as though nothing qualified it.

Taken together those entries name at least Asia Pacific, Canada, EU, US. That is what our place list could match in the vendor’s own words above, so treat it as a floor rather than the whole of it — the entries themselves are the record.

These are other companies, not Snowflake. Where a sub-processor is listed as operating is a fact about that company. It is not a statement about where Snowflake keeps your data, which Vannus publishes separately and only from a document in which the vendor says so.

The same document also lists 30 entries for Snowflake’s own corporate group, or for companies that carry its name. They are counted separately from the entries above, which are other companies.

Read from snowflake.com on 2026-09-15, from the page the vendor titles “Snowflake Sub-processors & Affiliates”. Every entry above is a verbatim span of that page.

This is the vendor’s own disclosure, reproduced. Vannus has not audited what any of these companies do with your data, and a list can change without notice. Treat it as a starting point for your own review, not a legal determination, and take advice on anything that matters.

How this entry is set

Vannus records, from the vendor's own published documents, the legal entity a customer contracts with, the country that entity sits in, and the governing law of its terms — and whether the vendor runs its own model or resells someone else's. Each finding is quoted to its source and dated, or marked not disclosed where the vendor publishes nothing. No paid placement on a record, in the catalog or in search — affiliate status is walled off from the record, enforced by a test in the build. See the methodology →

Related tools we record
Visit Snowflake ↗ Check your whole stack →
Vannus (PRAXIS AI LLC) · entry as of the latest catalog build · all 376 tools · MCP for assistants
Work here and think we got something wrong? Corrections and right of reply → — free, no account, and we publish your response next to our entry.